Learning English

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

Learning English

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

Sample IELTS Questions: Fruit and Vegetables

 Do you usually eat fruit and vegetables?

 Yes, I do. I eat fruit and vegetables on a daily basis. I think we all know that in order have a balanced diet it’s important to add vegetables to our  daily meals. Because fruit and vegetables provide a wide range of health-boosting vitamins and minerals which are essential to a healthy diet. 



 What kind of fruit do you enjoy? 

 Well, I enjoy eating pretty much any kind of fruit as long as they are freshly picked….but I quite like mixing up various kinds of fruit and make fruit salads…So, for example, I like mixing crunchy apples, juicy peaches, and ripe mangos to make my own fruit salad. Particularly I like the kind of fruit which have more intense flavours



Did you enjoy the same kind of fruit when you were a child?

 No, I think when I was younger, I used to enjoy fruit with milder flavours but now I’m more into intense flavours and enjoy eating oranges, apples, and mangos… But generally speaking, I tend to eat fruit and vegetables for their health benefit and would eat basically any kind of fruit that I can get my hands on…I was a bit picky when I was a child.


 Do most people eat vegetables in your country? 

 Well, although vegetables are fairly cheap in my country, I don’t think a lot of people eat vegetables regularly probably because they are not aware of the crucial role that vegetables play in our overall health…Of course, I appreciate that many people may find getting more fruit and vegetables into their diet difficult because of financial issues and simply because they cannot afford it but still I think the main reason is that a lot of  people are not aware of the benefits of vegetables and fruit.